Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

number 46

Week 46 was a mangled blur

This week was a blur, a mangle of writing and work that seemed to go from one to the other with not much in-between. It is typical that my decision to take on so much writing coincided with the busiest time at work, so it has been a juggle to say the least.

In regards to the novel I have passed the 40,000 word mark with 6 more days to go. It is a manageable feat, but a feat nonetheless. I am now trying to tie up loose ends in the plot (seeing as it is meant to be a crime/mystery/WTF novel) and I’m really flying by the seat of my pants. Should there be multiple personalities involved, a mass murder that has been kept quiet, and what really happened to the boy that nearly drowned? Your guess is as good as mine at this stage!

While enjoying and embracing the experience, I will be glad for the arrival of November 30th as I can get down to writing some flash fiction again, and look to start a short story that’s been roaming round my head. Plus the first round of submissions for The Bohemyth are due in and I’m gagging to see what people have come up with for it. It’s all go, just the way I like it, but Christmas will be a welcome break, and I have a few ideas up my sleeve for both this diary and the blog when 2014 rides in. Watch this space…

